Community Impact Committee & Investment Review Panelists

Our Community Impact Committee:

Guides United Way’s efforts to identify and attain key results to address the community’s most critical needs;
By identifying the community’s needs, the committee will ensure the successful achievement of United Way of Dubuque Area Tri-States community impact goals.


Community Impact Committee Members (*United Way Board Member):

*Mark Dalsing, City of Dubuque- Community Impact Chair

*Dan White, United Auto Workers #94

*Carrie Tedore, Rainbo Oil

Chris Chapin Tilton, Community Member

Dawn Hall, Substance Abuse Services Center (Funded Partner Liaison)


Investment Review Panel: 

Reviews and scores all grant applications and reports from applicants and Funded Programs;

Provides allocation recommendation for grant cycle that is objective, fair and impartial.


Investment Review Panelists:

Dean Boles, Rincon Research Corp.; Maj. USAF (Retired)

Michelle Breitbach, MidWestOne

Kayla Hopson, Grand River Medical Group

Nancy Fett, Loras College

Jeffrey Haverland, University of Dubuque

Barb Kurt, Retired

Digger Kurt, Cottingham & Butler

Steve Larson, Woodward Communication

Laura Merrick, M&M Sales Enterprises

Shelia Moore, UnityPoint Finley Hospital 

Sarah Saylor, WHKS

Brad Scardino, John Deere Dubuque Works

Karen Schneider, UnityPoint Finley Hospital

Tara Velez, Clarke University

Andy Wickham, A.Y. McDonald

Josh Yeltman, Diamond Jo Casino

Robert Moore, John Deere Dubuque Works

Dave Wall, Community Member

Amy Green, Northeast Iowa Community College

Lori Stewart, iSolved

Jeff Gladwin, Farmtek

Katie Hensley, Cottingham & Butler